Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey Guys I'm new to this but I have been following you guys on the new sprint 700, now I talked with a sprint rep this morning and she supposively was reading right off the training sheet she was given, the new Treo is called a 700W and it is ev-do and wifi 128mbs and supposively I will be able to get it on-line only the beginning of April this is what I was told don't know if true but just thought I would let you all know what I was told this morning.
    I hope the new Sprint treo is not windows.
  3.    #3  
    I wonder sometimes if anyone at sprint knows what there talking about. I'm new to the whole Treo thing, but I've been in my own business now for almost 2 years and I have discovered I really need to get these Treo's help me out what is really the big difference between os and windows please inform a newbie
    If you have been using Palm Devices over the years, you are gonna want a 650 or 700p when it comes out. If you need MS Windows Exchange server capabilities, then the 700w may have soem advantages.

Just about every trade mag calls the 700w the best Windows Mobile devcie out there but a step backward in terms if useability. If you are a sprint customer and want to stay, the 700p is expected to be out in 45-90 days. If you are open to any carrier, you will get better deals by switching carriers. See the "650 deals" thread in the 650 hardware section for some real bargains. For example, you can get a 650 on Cingular with a $100 MSRP BT headset for $155....after a year tho the sprint will cost you about $15 less assuming you get unlimited data plan.