Page 1 of 77 1234561151 ... LastLast
    Global Posts
    45 Global Posts
    This one is for Perry.....God love'm. I am a daily observer but infrequent poster here at Treocentral. I have been following the hope of a new Palm based Treo for some time like the rest of you. I was out and about this afternoon and decided to stop by the Sprint store which was in the same complex where I was conducting other business. I spoke to the Sprint representative there and expressed interest in the Treo 700 (I didn't specify which OS). The rep. told me that they didn't know if/when they would be getting the Treo 700W but added that they just received information on new and upcoming products. Among them was a new Palm based Treo 700P. The rep. asked if I would like to see the information that they had. I contained my glee and walked over to the other counter, trying not to run, trip and look like a complete newbie *****. There I was handed several pages stapled together which was turned to a full color page displaying two phones....one of which was the Treo 700P. After expressing alot of interest in the phone I was trying to figure out how I was going to get a picture of this page with my PPC6700. To my delight the rep. asked me if I would like a photocopy. I almost crapped my pants and politely accepted the offer. The current targeted Sprint launch date is..........drum roll please..........5/28/06. I have included a scan of the copy I was given at the Sprint store by the Sprint rep. There has been alot of hoaxes on this board regarding a new Palm OS Treo and I just want to say that I would not do that. The original page that I was shown was in color and 100% authentic. Ummm.......trying to attach the scanned page but it keeps telling me "This document contains no data". I have sent a PM to Perry to see if he will accept an attachment via email and post it under this thread.
    IS the plan finally coming together........
    33 Posts
    Global Posts
    34 Global Posts