Global Posts
    313 Global Posts
    Based on Palm's year and a half cycle, I would expect the 800 in late 2007 or Early 2008. I'll bet that several things will be true. One the changes that Palm added to the w will find their way into windows mobile 6, and there will be a lot of choices available from other manufacturers. I doubt if Palm will move to the next version of lynex/palm operating systems. That means that Palm will be facing Motorola, HP, and numerous Japanese companies selling the same thing. How can Palm survive?
    Henry L lazarus hlazar@netaxs.com
    www.netaxs.com/~hlazar/
    www.netaxs.com/~hlazar/god.html
    Hello all.... Newbie here... I just blown away by all of the Palm non believers.....
    Nah, no non believers here --- just those that fear for the worst and those that are trying to keep the hope alive. You have to admit that the PalmOS (or it's successor) is at the crossroads. WM5 has taken the lead with multi-tasking (but less ease of use). The PalmOS will live on or die, based on the viability of it's next incarnation (ALP or whatever) and how well it incorporates multitasking into it's heritage ease of use.

Cheers, Perry.
    Last edited by gtwo; 03/16/2006 at 04:05 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by hlazar
    Based on Palm's year and a half cycle, I would expect the 800 in late 2007 or Early 2008. I'll bet that several things will be true. One the changes that Palm added to the w will find their way into windows mobile 6, and there will be a lot of choices available from other manufacturers. I doubt if Palm will move to the next version of lynex/palm operating systems. That means that Palm will be facing Motorola, HP, and numerous Japanese companies selling the same thing. How can Palm survive?