1.    #1  
    Ok, I just kinda won a Treo 650. I say kinda because winning involved paying $150. I was told I will receive a voucher to purchase a Treo650 from the palm website, and I assume I can order any 650. My main question is should I get the unlocked version and sell it on amazon for like $500? (another question: what could I get for it?) or should I get a verizon treo and use it?

I have a verizon cell phone, and will stay with verizon service. I am a graduate student, and I know I would love the scheduler aspect of a smartphone, as I use the crappy scheduler in my regular old samsung cell all the time, as frustrating as it is.

However, I don't want to pay $40 or $25 extra a month for the internet service (my normal plan is only $40, I'd spring $5 for the insurance with this phone though). I am somewhat scared of having to deal with verizon every month since I have read somewhere that the phone automatically sends and receives a certain amount of data even if you don't tell it to (which apparently amounts to alot of money if you don't have a data plan and you pay per kb).

Would I be able to just activate this phone online and keep my current plan? and would this help me slip through any cracks with the data plan vs if I went into the store and made an salesman hook it up who would prob try to sell me the dataplan? I ask this because I can use data on my current cell at no charge.

Also, is there anyway to get slow internet access for free like with my current cell? On my old samsung, I can change the gateway IP to a non verizon gateway and don't have to pay the $5 a month to access the little "mobile web". This would be great for me with the treo, as I would rarely use the internet except for email and very occasional web browsing and dial up like speed would be just fine.