1.    #1  
    I'm very interested in purchasing a Treo650, though I currently own a Casio PDA - which I don't use much because I don't like carrying it around in addition to my phone. I am a pretty level headed person, so before making such a purchase I like to get as much info as possible. With that in mind, I havea couple of questions. All of these pretty much regard price.

1. Resets and quality control. I know you hear 1 horror story for every success, but for ~400 bucks, it seems like almost everyone has had an unexpected shutoff/power loss for whatever reason. Mostly from 3rd party apps, but it seems like (I have zero software.programming knowledge besides C+ in college) this could be avoided somehow. My computer doesn't crash everytime I put an update in it or get some junk software. PRobably a bad analogy, but I am a noob and just asking honest questions.

2. The functions of the Treo650 seems awesome, no doubt. However, does the pricetag seem a little high for what you get (aside from available 3rd party apps)? It seems like you need to add outside apps to really get the full benefit of this unit. I've searched and found numerous people saying the same thing about different apps. "Should have come with this from Palm."

3. Obsolete? I really doubt it, but will I wish I had bought a PPC in a year and a half or two? Honestly, I'd just like to get this thing to last 2 years before I upgrade again.

I'm not a techno whiz. I like the barebones features, and I like what I see in the Palm Treo out of all the other PDA/Phone devices. I just have these questions.

Thanks in advance.
    Ryan
    Welcome.

Everyone's personal experience, is of course different.

My opinions: