1.    #1  
    Noob here with two questions.

QUESTION ONE
    Bought the 650 last week and paid the $20 yr Yahoo fee for "MAIL PLUS" which gives me POP access. Problem is right now Im able to get email but not send it.

The error pops up and says to go here for help;

http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/mail/pop/pop-11.html

Ive messed around with changing the PORT of the SMTP from 25 to 587 but still nothing.

There were some options on that page where it says I need to open OUTLOOK and configure something but that just doesnt make sense being that I'm working with Yahoo not Outlook.

QUESTION TWO

When I'm logged on to my Yahoo email with the Treo there is a self promo ad for a $3/mo Yahoo mail option (not the same option that I paid for) it states:

BENEFITS:

-your email is autmotically sychronized with your treo
    -fast and easy access to your email, even when youre not connected to the mobile internet
    -easy management of messages, read,reply,forward,delete on the go
    -access to your yahoo address book

Is this already what Ive paid for by paying the MAIL PLUS or is it something better that Yahoo is now introducing.
    This is all so new to me and Sprint's customer service blows so I thought Id go here first, TIA.
    I don't use Yahoo, so I can't answer specifics, but the $20 plan is for POP access anywhere, with your own client (like Outlook)

The other offer you're seeing is something that Sprint/Yahoo offer. It's a Yahoo client for your Treo. I think it'll SMS you when you get mail, and some other crap.

But you should be able to get your mail still, using the $20 plan.
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Been using Yahoo Mail Plus on my Treo 600 for a couple of years w/o problems.
    What email program are you using?