Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes
  1.    #1  
    My new Feeder fork FeedSpider has just been accepted to the App Catalog!

Now that FeedSpider properly implements The Old Reader's API and is available to everyone, there is just one more thing to do: get it it's own icon. I'm not a graphic designer by any sense of the imagination, so I am turning to the community for help.

If you're interested in participating, please submit a design to this thread!
    Last edited by Aressel; 07/12/2013 at 03:22 PM.
    But for the copyright issue, a line drawing of Spider Man lifting his mask in order to bite into a burger would be a hoot.

Tungsten E, Treo 650, Pre+ (3), Preł (2), TouchPad (2), & my trusty Treo BT headset (in use!)
    Posts: Save/Restore Backup Process & Batch File | Activated! (Verizon Preł Activation) | "Not Enough Space To Download" Fix
    I just found a site that sells royalty-free spider clip art: Royalty Free Vector Spider Clip Art

This "non-exclusive" design is cool and costs only $2: http://www.spiderclipart.com/files/p...right_2012.jpg

You'd probably need to email them to confirm that an app logo is an allowed use, and you'd have to live with not being able to trademark it, but it's a pro-quality graphic and cheap! Since you get vector art on a transparent background, it would be easy to add a colored background in Photoshop or other image editor.

If you decide to go this route, but need help developing/adding a background, just let me know--I could help you with that.

Tungsten E, Treo 650, Pre+ (3), Preł (2), TouchPad (2), & my trusty Treo BT headset (in use!)
    Posts: Save/Restore Backup Process & Batch File | Activated! (Verizon Preł Activation) | "Not Enough Space To Download" Fix
    Quote Originally Posted by Aressel View Post
    My new Feeder fork FeedSpider has just been accepted to the App Catalog!