Page 149 of 165 FirstFirst ... 4999139144145146147148149150151152153154159 ... LastLast
Results 2,961 to 2,980 of 3299
Like Tree11Likes
    As far as has been determined (this is not necessarily the correct answer, and I am not an expert), the 1.3.5 migration tool may have moved some stuff around in the phone's memory, hence patches being "recognized" as apps. I have not heard of what, if anything, Jason plans to do about this, and, since you can install and uninstall the patches just as easily from the Applications list as from the Patches list, I don't know that anything needs to be done about it.
    Blaize, Mistress of Verbosity

Be nice until it's time to not be nice.--Dalton, "Roadhouse"
    Quote Originally Posted by Blaize View Post
    As far as has been determined (this is not necessarily the correct answer, and I am not an expert), the 1.3.5 migration tool may have moved some stuff around in the phone's memory, hence patches being "recognized" as apps. I have not heard of what, if anything, Jason plans to do about this, and, since you can install and uninstall the patches just as easily from the Applications list as from the Patches list, I don't know that anything needs to be done about it.
    I can think of two problems:
    1. Would be the fact that the EPR tool will possibly not function correctly since there is improper recognition of the patches.
    2. For people, like me, who have a LOT of patches and apps, the management is significantly more difficult.
    Quote Originally Posted by PREADAM View Post
    I can think of two problems:
    1. Would be the fact that the EPR tool will possibly not function correctly since there is improper recognition of the patches.
    2. For people, like me, who have a LOT of patches and apps, the management is significantly more difficult.