Page 105 of 165 FirstFirst ... 55595100101102103104105106107108109110115155 ... LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,100 of 3299
Like Tree11Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by The Voice of Reason View Post
    Although I love cell phones, I'm not that technically inclined.
    I've downloaded WebOS Quick Install, WebOS Doctor for Sprint, and even the Palm SDK. I've checked my computer, and I have Novacom running. But for the life of me I cannot get past the Error: No Device Found screen. Can somebody please help me? I'm ready to beg over here. All I want is to be able to make my Pre a little more awesome than what it already is.

Oh, and pointing me to the guides hasn't helped, I've read them so many times the last two days and gotten nowhere. If anyone could call me, it would be a great service.
    Go to add/remove programs > uninstall Novacomd.

Go to WebOS Quick Install > File > Options > Reinstall Novacomd

See if that helps.
    Achill3s' Palm Pre: Modded and patched to death!!
    The Pre has been in developer mode for the last 2 days. The phone and computer have been rebooted multiple times. When I actually can get the Pre recognized as a USB device instead of instantly charging, I have it sitting idle in "just charge". I run WebOS Quick Install, bringing up the main screen. Then I press the 3rd buttom, get the error message, and go to options. I hit (re)Install Novacom, wait for the button to depress, and wait...then I try the steps I've already taken gain, and nothing happens.

I thought the Palm SDK was a simple workaround for this
    So I downloaded it as well.
    if u have vista....go to start type services and then go to palm novacom....click restart and it should work now
    Juan

2010-2011 Champions!

Nice one Mr Robitaille and MortiseMaker. The PDF is brilliant and my pre is now personalised and stuffed full of homebrew. Kept up the great work, thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Robitaille View Post