Page 102 of 165 FirstFirst ... 25292979899100101102103104105106107112152 ... LastLast
Results 2,021 to 2,040 of 3299
Like Tree11Likes
    Newbie here, just installed my first patches successfully. Thanks to everyone here for the posts and to Jason for the guides.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Robitaille View Post
    Just curious what you're trying to imply. Does Preware not need to reboot java when installing services? Or do you mean java services only need to be rebooted on initial install and not during upgrades?
    What I meant was that Preware and WebOS Quick Install will only restart the services on initial install or upgrade installs. Neither should cause the constant restarting that the original poster is reporting.

-- Rod
    WebOS Internals and Preware Founder and Developer
    You may wish to donate by Paypal to donations @ webos-internals.org if you find our work useful.
    All donations go back into development.
    www.webos-internals.org twitter.com/webosinternals facebook.com/webosinternals
    thanks
    hi im a newb not sure if this is the right place to post but im having trouble getting the software to see my pre ive followed the walk through but still having issues.
    Global Posts
    492 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jasonojordan View Post
    hi im a newb not sure if this is the right place to post but im having trouble getting the software to see my pre ive followed the walk through but still having issues.
    You will need to be more specific about your situation and what isn't working. Also be sure and read all of the first 3 posts in this thread.
    -----------------
    Palm III, Palm IIIc, TT, T3, T5, TX, Pre from Day 1.
    I feel like an *****.
    My Pre almost doesn't want to enter USB mode, and when it finally does I can't get WebOS Quick Install to work as it should. Basically, it's just an icon sitting on my desktop asking me to download the WebOS Doctor program, and hasn't done anything else.