Page 133 of 184 FirstFirst ... 3383123128129130131132133134135136137138143183 ... LastLast
Results 2,641 to 2,660 of 3676
Like Tree10Likes
    Global Posts
    48 Global Posts
    The tweaks seem a little squirrely to me, i.e. sometimes they take, sometimes they don't.

Also can someone answer the following:
    1. Why change wallpaper only pulls up pngs. Wallpapers can be jpgs too... I think.
    2. In Lock Screen background tweak, what does
    Scroll Fade
    &
    List Section Line
    do?

Thank you.
    Jan Rifkinson
    Ridgefield CT USA
    Is there a way we can rename WebOSDoctor to something else besides .jar, then reference that from WebOSQuickInstall.jar instead? That would prevent the accidental launching of Doctor. I have been very careful but it is easy to click that if you are not paying attention.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin View Post
    Is there a way we can rename WebOSDoctor to something else besides .jar, then reference that from WebOSQuickInstall.jar instead? That would prevent the accidental launching of Doctor. I have been very careful but it is easy to click that if you are not paying attention.
    Even if you accidentally launch WebOSDoctor, you have to click through at least 4 screens before you get to the point where it restores the phone to factory settings, so I don't see how anyone can "accidentally" restore their Pre if they are paying attention. (Edit: if that's what you were referring to.)

Still, I don't know what plans Jason has for the next version but I believe it's going to jump straight to 3.0, so he may have a few surprises for us!