Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By marcedhk
  • 1 Post By MDsmartphone
  • 4 Post By rwhitby
  1.    #1  
    Originally posted this in the wrong forum and got redirected here. hope im in the right place this time.

"Not sure if this is the right place to be posting this, but it seems i have acquired a rare and fabled 7" touchpad go developers model. I am having lots of trouble trying to install Android ICS on it!!!!

has anyone had any experience with this device or is able to help me out,?

im relatively new to WebOS and although i have liked it, the lack of apps is forcing me to want dual boot with android.

Please please please help me im very desperate and would be incredibly great full."
    considering virtually no1 has one then im guessing the general public at large here wont be of much use, same applies to the android forums.
    My advice is don't put ICS on it - it's a collectors item. Just appreciate it for what it is, or sell it to someone who will (hint hint!)
    Rnp and xandros9 like this.
    can't help with the dual boot, but would be interested in purchasing! :-)

PM me if interested. Thanks!
    This space for rent or lease. Inquire within.
    Get straight onto 'God' Whitby or TopTongueBarry here.. I think they've both been tweaking and messing around with getting 'GO's' recognised by HP/Palm as webOS 'devices' at least??

And beware everyone trying to get you to SELL it to them instead!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mutoidi View Post
    And beware everyone trying to get you to SELL it to them instead!!
    What? Who would do such a thing???!
    I'll buy it
    Author:
    Remove Messaging Beeps patch for webOS 3.0.5, Left/Right bezel gestures in LunaCE,
    Whazaa! Messenger and node-wa, SynerGV 1 and 2 - Google Voice integration, XO - Subsonic Commander media streamer, AB:S Launcher
    (1:39:33 PM) halfhalo: Android multitasking is like sticking your fingers into a blender
    GO OPEN WEBOS!