Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ToniCipriani
  1.    #1  
    Not sure if this is the right place to be posting this, but it seems i have acquired a rare and fabled 7" touchpad go developers model. I am having lots of trouble trying to install Android ICS on it!!!!

has anyone had any experience with this device or is able to help me out,?

im relatively new to WebOS and although i have liked it, the lack of apps is forcing me to want dual boot with android.

Please please please help me im very desperate and would be incredibly great full.
    Last edited by OldSkoolVWLover; 04/04/2012 at 02:22 PM. Reason: clarified title
    there is a forum specific to android on touchpad that might be more helpful.

http://forums.webosnation.com/android-touchpad/

But congrats on having such a rare device. Many of us would die for one so we could enjoy webOS on it.
    Can I give you my 32GB Touchpad and pay you $ 400.00 for your TouchPad Go?! You won't have any trouble with this one!
    "Please please please help me im very desperate and would be incredibly great full."
    personally wouldn't attempt dual booting a device CM was never to my knowledge tested on.

Not sure how CM works (if anyone has tried it on the 4G TP), but I would look for information on that first, not sure if it uses the same chip as the Go.

Honestly you really want to dual boot, get a standard TouchPad and don't risk killing a rare device.

<thread moved>
    I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
    As far as I know there's no reason CM9 shouldn't work on the Go. Internals-wise, the Go has the exact same hardware as the bigger TouchPads.