Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast
Like Tree19Likes
  1.    #1  
    I tried CM7 and I'm not sure what it was about it, but it didn't "grab" me at all. Having not really used a lot of apps over the last couple of years, entering the Market was overwhelming to say the least. I had done some looking around online at sites such as AppBrain, to preview apps, and again overwhelmed, but getting some ideas as to what was out there.

I remembered something about BT controllers for emulators, and found Sixaxis($2) so I could use one of my PS3 controllers with my TouchPad. I've spent more money on worse apps ....case in point, RemoteWin. Complete waste of $9.99 for something that barely worked, and really... it didn't.

CM9A0 is quite a bit better, esthetically at least, than CM7A3.5. I'm pretty new at the whole thing, I really haven't put a whole lot of time into it.

Just some points, mainly things that I'm missing, that I've noticed with CM9/7/Android in general.

First off, Just Type. Maybe there's an Android equivalent, but I haven't found it yet. I can't believe how good that really is, especially when you use it as often as I do.

Email. Android side(stock), it isn't bad. I think I prefer the webOS side better. Some differences worth noting. I had an email from eBay regarding a Veer I bought. In the email, there was a tracking number. Both Android and webOS show that as a hyper-link. ONLY webOS let's you select the text as is, and copy/paste it into the USPS tracking box.(Android will let you select, but it is the actual http;//blablablaDOTcom

(The problem with just hitting the link, is then it wants you to log into your eBay account first before it goes any further. All my passwords are stored in SecuStore, and that makes it pretty hard to get the password when you're in Android. Simply copying the tracking number, going to the USPS site and pasting it in requires no login.)