Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes
  1.    #1  
    The TP is the first tablet I have owned; I own an iPhone 3GS - Currently - long story - in trying to get gifts for people, not necessarily for Christmas, I have managed to secure 2 extra 32GB TPs - and 3 7 inch Android tablets, Iconia, Dell Streak, and HTC Flyer. The Flyer, which is sitting in the post office, is for me - The Dell Streak I just opened today - going to sell it or return it. I only opened it for myself to see if this screen is as bad as a lot of people say. It is. The Iconia is just sitting there in the box; I might give it as a gift - I might not.

I figured the if I am going to give the TP as a gift, I should at least put Android on it; a more functional OS. Well, sure, I know that is a matter of opinion, but I have no real experience with Android beyond a few frustrating minutes at BB trying to enjoy it. At least the HTC is nice and bright and I love the Sense overlay.

So, this nu-b put on Android yesterday, without many problems. And I played with it and I was excited to be able to download the only two apps that are really important to me: Nook and Words With Friends. Nook works very well - WWF will not open. Other than my excitement over the idea of a dual boot, I just could not get excited about Android - My TP did not have all of those cutesie items I see on videos and on tablets like the Samsung Galaxy Tab. Today, out of the blue, one of my students - a computer programmer and TP owner - showed up. And with clicks here and pull downs there - and lots of installations - my TP started to look more sophisticated - or did it?