Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By devoidz
  • 1 Post By jrstinkfish
  1.    #1  
    i am curious
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    The cyanogen devs do...no public release yet though...
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by woodmaster View Post
    The cyanogen devs do...no public release yet though...
    Isnt the cyanogen one total crap compared to the other guys who bowed out recently?
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    no cyanogen is great, the ones that crapped out, used some of cyanogen's drivers to get theirs "working". They were a lot farther behind than cyanogen. I don't care who gets it working, just want them to hurry up. I know it takes time, and I appreciate all the work they do on it for free. Dosn't make me want to play with it now, any less though.
    Silveradoguy85 likes this.
    Yo, CyanogenMod have stuck to it, know what they are doing, give relevant regular updates.. and quite rightly so, will NOT release a working TP dual-boot version of 'Android' until THEY are satisfied that they have everything fully tested, in place and sussed.

Otherwise the backlash from a million craving TP 'firesale' owners whinging that it 'doesn't work' or stuffed up their WebOS machine entirely, would not really be worth their stalwart efforts so far.. would it!

All good things come to those who wait etc!

Seems that the RootzWiki Touchdroid 'Team' fell apart (for various reasons), early on regarding this project.. yes.

Last edited by Mutoidi; 10/05/2011 at 06:05 AM.
    Global Posts
    268 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Marketpantry View Post
    Isnt the cyanogen one total crap compared to the other guys who bowed out recently?
    I don't know, why don't you tell me all the facts?

What are your sources?

Enlighten me.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marketpantry View Post